The moment I became a warrior to Imposter Syndrome.

The moment I became a warrior to Imposter Syndrome.

Hey dev, it's raining here in my town. Lockdown of COVID is hitting up and all over that there is one more thing that hit me from the past few days is the Imposter Syndrome, Yes me too.

let's travel back in time. 1 month ago, I've finished react-native course from udemy and like others I've written down a big list of projects for practising mine hands. I started one project on expense tracker app with expo and react-native. The UI design and plan is ready and all is progressing well as I thought. But then after 80% progress, I got an error, yes a normal but complex error on expo client. I tried to solve it, it took me 4-5 days to solve that issue, But then I lost my interest in that particular project, I find myself a beginner for this project ( I think that was the first indication of Imposter Syndrome ).

Try not to cry.

Now I am in search of a new project that suits my level. I build a tic-tac-toe game successfully but that doesn't suit me. I don't know why I feel like I can't do this, I can't do this react-native thing. I should go back to the MERN. Somehow I handle myself and started thinking for some easy and trending projects so my app could go viral on Google Play Store.


Imposter Syndrom is here.

I was in hunger for popularity. So I looked back at my list and surprisingly none of those projects giving me that old thrill now ( I became the victim of Imposter Syndrom now ). Now I realize the Imposter Syndrome is on me. I counter every aspect of why I am feeling this much low. Then I found some theories behind Impos... thing. The most common thing I found is the one that motivates me to go further, is " If you feel Imposter Syndrom, it means you are at least doing something to achieve your goals. The fear of loss is started when you at least doing something".


Rise of a Warrior.

Now I figure out why this thing happens. It could happen because we can't get out of our past easily we have self-doubt on ourself, negative conversation with ourself and most important lack of self-confidence.

I fought with all this, alone. I started doing meditation, changed my routine completely so I can't get vibes from the past, a healthy diet is also recommended but the most important thing to do is social gatherings, yes people often say that programmers are not a social being but being social makes you think more of the real world. Currently, I am working on a reminder app in react-native. And as this is so beginner-friendly project I am feeling so good.


Conclusion

I know you can't easily get rid of this Impos... thing. But next time you feel low and self-doubt on your self, remind yourself one thing that " I am doing something for achieving my goal and thing feeling is a part of that journey". Be a warrior.

if you have any question, experience or problem with your life as a programmer please write down below. I and we will help you. Let's make a memorable journey...

Thank you. Follow on Instagram